Versailles: Bigger than it should be

So I went to Versailles today. It was Huge. Really, really huge. I will tell the rest of it through pictures, because I doesn’t really make sense to write about it. Amazing though. And Huge (Did I mention that?)

Ok, here you are:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

While I brought a nice picnic lunch, my water fell out of my bag back at the house. I refused to pay three euros for half a liter of water so wandered around pretended not to be dehydrated. I made it back in one piece though. Jeremy 1 Overpriced French Vendors: 0

About Jeremy Carter-Gordon

My blog of a year studying point-and-hilt sword dancing on a Watson Fellowship. Enjoy reading, tell me your thoughts and leave me a comment, or visit my website at JeremyCarterGordon.com
This entry was posted in Exploring and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

