In the Italian Alps

Dear readers,
I am in Fenestrelle, a small italian town in the alps, getting ready to watch local sword dance. The sword team took me out to pizza last night, I am going to watch the sword team from Bagnasco on Sunday with the Fenestrelle team, and I was roped into giving a half hour banjo concert to 50 cheering italians on the tennis courts in the campground i am staying at. Life is good. I have written two more posts, but unfortunately there is no way for my computer to be connected to the internet (I am writing from the visitor center) so you may have to to wait a little bit cause i want to include pictures. In the mean time, check out the map of my trip on the pages tab on the right of my posts. If you click a dot it gives a bit of info on the place. I will probably start posting real posts in five or six days.
CiaoCiao,
JCG

About Jeremy Carter-Gordon

My blog of a year studying point-and-hilt sword dancing on a Watson Fellowship. Enjoy reading, tell me your thoughts and leave me a comment, or visit my website at JeremyCarterGordon.com
This entry was posted in Italy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In the Italian Alps

  1. Jan says:

    Yay, you got to Fenestrelle! Hi to Paolo, Cecilia, Fabrizio, Michelle and the rest of the team. It’s such fun to make these connections.
    Back to reading the blog …

Leave a Reply

